Skip to main content
Normal View

Dáil Éireann debate -
Wednesday, 3 Oct 2018

Vol. 972 No. 8

Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Sean Sherlock - to discuss funding for the INFANT Centre at UCC-CUMH; (2) Deputy Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire - to discuss the ban on Garda overtime; (3) Deputy Joan Collins - to discuss additional funding for the HSE to alleviate waiting times for the Dublin South-West school age team; (4) Deputy John Curran - to discuss Garda resources at Rathcoole; (5) Deputies Clare Daly, Darragh O'Brien and Louise O'Reilly - the need to discuss current conditions in St. Mologa’s school, Balbriggan; (6) Deputy Fergus O'Dowd - to discuss the HIQA report on handling complaints of abuse and engagement with State agencies; (7) Deputy John Brassil - to discuss changes to illness benefit claim forms and the engagement with GP representative bodies; (8) Deputy Charlie McConalogue - to discuss fair beef prices from factories at today’s beef forum meeting; (9) Deputy Seán Crowe - to discuss capacity and the danger of cross-infection in the haemodialysis unit in Tallaght Hospital; (10) Deputy Alan Kelly - to discuss crime figures data provided by An Garda Síochána for the CSO; (11) Deputy Dessie Ellis - to discuss a scheme to replace lead piping in housing across the country; (12) Deputies Pat Casey, Fiona O'Loughlin, James Lawless and Frank O'Rourke - to discuss the draft regional spatial and economic strategy and the implementation consequences for population growth; (13) Deputy Marc MacSharry - the closure of the post office in north County Sligo; (14) Deputy Gino Kenny - to discuss the Government’s proposed medicinal cannabis access programme; (15) Deputy Brian Stanley - to discuss the funding of a new building for Kolbe special school in Portlaoise, County Laois; (16) Deputy Pat Buckley - to discuss the need for maternity leave support for elected representatives; (17) Deputies Martin Ferris and Michael Healy-Rae - to discuss the problems surrounding the Gaeltacht school recognition scheme; (18) Deputy Peadar Tóibín - to discuss the concerns with the GP system; (19) Deputy John Brady - to discuss the State purchase of lands at Luggala estate in County Wicklow; (20) Deputy Mick Wallace - to discuss the use of Shannon Airport to facilitate the transport of bombs; (21) Deputy Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin - that the Minister for Health explain his continuing refusal to accept the BeNeLuxA initiative concerning Nusinersen, Spinraza, now that Ireland has joined the initiative; (22) Deputy Niamh Smyth - to discuss support for the community of Mageracloone following the mining incident last week; and (23) Deputy Catherine Connolly - to discuss the withdrawal of the National Educational Psychological Service, NEPS, from a number of schools in Galway.

The matters raised by Deputies Sean Sherlock; Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire; Fergus O'Dowd; Pat Casey, Fiona O'Loughlin, James Lawless and Frank O'Rourke have been selected for discussion.

Sitting suspended at 2.05 p.m. and resumed at 3.05 p.m.