Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 37 and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Mairéad Farrell - the need for an ambulance base to be located centrally in Conamara to ensure all of Conamara is covered all of the time; (2) Deputy Bernard J. Durkan – the need to set up a structure in the courts to address the merits of decisions in cases that have been before and through the courts on numerous occasions, without resolution, or whereby the main issue at hand has not been addressed, or where it would appear an injustice has been done which did not come within the remit of the courts due to various issues such as statute-barring and if the Minister will make a statement on the matter; (3) Deputy Paul Donnelly – the need to discuss the current status of the Danu school in Dublin 15 in relation to its move to Riversdale Community College; (4) Deputy Violet-Anne Wynne – the need to discuss the Shannon liquefied natural gas, LNG, development; (5) Deputy Gary Gannon – the need to discuss an independent inquiry into the death of Terence Wheelock; (6) Deputy Bríd Smith - housing conditions at the Oliver Bond flat complex; (7) Deputies Ruairí Ó Murchú, Matt Carthy and Pauline Tully – the need to discuss the funding crisis at the Family Addiction Support Network, FASN, which covers Louth, Meath, Monaghan and Cavan; (8) Deputy Marc Ó Cathasaigh - to ask the Minister for Transport how he plans to address the numerous bus service cancellations, which have occurred across the south-east region in recent weeks, including whether and when the services will be reinstated; (9) Deputy Kathleen Funchion – the need to ask the Minister for Education if she will intervene in the case of a school in rural Carlow, Clonegal National School, and request that the school allow the July provision to go ahead; and (10) Deputy Martin Browne – the need to discuss the future of the post office network.

The matters raised by Deputies Mairéad Farrell, Catherine Connolly and Éamon Ó Cuív, Violet-Anne Wynne, Marc Ó Cathasaigh and Bríd Smith have been selected for discussion.