The Joint Committee met at 5.40 p.m.
Members Present:

Deputy J. Carty,*

Deputy P. McGrath,

Deputy J. Costello,

Deputy C. O’Connor,

Deputy M. Hoctor,

Senator J. Tuffy,

Deputy M. McDowell (Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform),

Senator J. Walsh.

Deputy F. McGrath,

*In the absence of Deputy S. Ó Fearghaíl.
DEPUTY S. ARDAGH in the chair.