Tuesday, 11 December 2018

Questions (497)

Seán Sherlock


497. Deputy Sean Sherlock asked the Minister for Rural and Community Development the number of car parking spaces provided for staff working within Dublin, Limerick and Cork city and to agencies therein. [52011/18]

View answer

Written answers (Question to Rural)

Under the terms of the lease  (overseen by OPW) governing my Department's headquarters in Trinity Point in Dublin 2, 6 car park spaces are available for use by the Ministers and staff of the Department.  Spaces in the building's car park are allocated to all tenants  (including the Department) based on floor occupancy. 

My Department's other main office is located in Government Buildings in Ballina, where the car park is shared with three other Government Departments and is also in use by the public.

In relation to bodies under the aegis of my Department which have offices in the locations identified by the Deputy, the Charities Regulator, which is based in the IFSC in Dublin 1, has access to 2 car park spaces under the terms of its lease.  At the offices of Pobal in Holles Street, Dublin 2, there are 27 car park spaces available under the terms of the lease, while there are a further 3 spaces provided at each of Pobal's offices in Adelaide Road in Dublin 2 and Ormond Quay in Dublin 7.  There are 13 car park spaces available in Pobal's offices in Mahon, Cork.  There are no dedicated car park spaces available to Pobal in its offices in Lower Mount Street, Dublin 2 or in Limerick.