Skip to main content
Normal View

Office of Public Works

Dáil Éireann Debate, Wednesday - 21 April 2021

Wednesday, 21 April 2021

Questions (584)

Pádraig MacLochlainn


584. Deputy Pádraig Mac Lochlainn asked the Minister for Public Expenditure and Reform the details of all properties and national monuments under the control of the Office of Public Works in County Donegal in tabular form. [20819/21]

View answer

Written answers (Question to Public)

The Commissioners of Public Works in Ireland (CPW), on behalf of the State, manage a large and diverse property portfolio of over 2,500 properties. These range from office accommodation to heritage properties, visitor centres, Garda Stations, among others.

In County Donegal, there are a total of 126 properties and national monuments that are under the control or management of the OPW, of which 81 are State owned, 28 are leased and 17 are national monuments.

The following table details the 126 properties by name, location, use and status.

Donegal Properties