asked the Minister for External Affairs if he can state the names of those European countries which require a visa on Saorstát Eireann passports; and whether he can give any information as to how such visas can be obtained.

The following European countries require visas on Saorstát Eireann passports: Bulgaria, Czecho-Slovakia, Danzig, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Roumania, Turkey, Union of Socialist Soviet Republics, Yugo-Slavia.

Applications for visas should be made to the Consul at Dublin. If the country concerned has no Consular Agent at Dublin, particulars may be obtained from the Passport Officer, 23 St. Stephen's Green.