Léim ar aghaidh chuig an bpríomhábhar

Dáil Éireann díospóireacht -
Wednesday, 24 Mar 1982

Vol. 333 No. 3

Appointment of Committee of Selection: Motion.

I move:

That notwithstanding Standing Order 72 of the Standing Orders relative to Public Business, the Committee of Selection appointed under that Standing Order do consist of thirteen members, of whom five shall constitute a quorum, and that the following Members be appointed to serve on the said Committee:—

Bertie Ahern, Seán Barrett, Ben Briscoe, Paul Connaughton, Austin Deasy, Jim Fitzsimons, Liam Hyland, Jim Kemmy, Seán McCarthy, Michael Noonan (Limerick East), Rory O'Hanlon, Mervyn Taylor and Godfrey Timmins.

Question put and agreed to.