Membership of the Houses of the Oireachtas Commission: Motion

I move:

That Dáil Éireann, in accordance with section 8(3)(a) of the Houses of the Oireachtas Commission Acts 2003 to 2015, appoints the ordinary Members of the Commission as follows:

Deputies Joe Carey, Timmy Dooley and Louise O'Reilly.

I move amendment No. 1:

To delete "and Louise O'Reilly" and substitute ", Catherine Murphy and Louise O'Reilly".

As Deputy Catherine Murphy has the support of 24 of the 34 Members who are entitled to appoint a Member to the Commission, I would ask that the amendment would be agreed to.

Amendment put and agreed to.
Motion, as amended, agreed to.