Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy James Browne - facilities for provision of mental health services in University Hospital Waterford; (2) Deputy Margaret Murphy O'Mahony - the deadline imposed on applications to the knowledge transfer group scheme; (3) Deputy Peadar Tóibín - the need for a rail service from Navan to Dublin; (4) Deputy David Cullinane - development on the north quays in Waterford; (5) Deputy Thomas P. Broughan - HSE funding withheld from the Irish Wheelchair Association and pay scales in section 39 organisations; (6) Deputies Michael Moynihan, Niall Collins and Kevin O'Keeffe - construction of the M20 motorway from Cork to Limerick; (7) Deputy Thomas Byrne - delays in provision of occupational therapy for children in Meath; (8) Deputy Declan Breathnach - delays in payments under the TAMS II scheme; (9) Deputy Dessie Ellis - development of lands around Dunsink Lane in Finglas; (10) Deputy Robert Troy - the future of the An Post network; (11) Deputy Frank O'Rourke - the HSE's monitoring of the quality and integrity of the home care package; (12) Deputy Peter Burke - the inclusion of the Longford to Rooskey N4 bypass in the capital infrastructure plan; (13) Deputy Bobby Aylward - accommodation for pupils and staff at Scoil Phádraig, Ballyhale, County Kilkenny; (14) Deputy Fiona O'Loughlin - second-level school places for children with special needs in the Newbridge area; (15) Deputies Jackie Cahill and Mattie McGrath - job losses at the Bord na Móna plant at Littleton, County Tipperary; (16) Deputies Eoin Ó Broin, Brian Stanley and Joan Collins - the issue of rising rents; (17) Deputies Marc MacSharry and Catherine Connolly - the impact of forest fires in the west; (18) Deputy Gino Kenny - the plight of Palestinian prisoners in Israeli jails; (19) Deputies Richard Boyd Barrett, Eamon Ryan and Bríd Smith - the provision of an update on the case of Ibrahim Halawa; and (20) Deputy Mick Wallace - the discussion of the latest Garda revelations.

The matters raised by Deputies Peadar Tóibín, Peter Burke, Marc MacSharry and Catherine Connolly and Gino Kenny have been selected for discussion.