Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Lisa Chambers — the need to discuss the provision and approval of Spinraza for spinal muscular atrophy sufferers; (2) Deputy Dessie Ellis — to discuss the sale of Permanent TSB distressed mortgages to vulture funds; (3) Deputies Bobby Aylward, Declan Breathnach and Pat Casey — to discuss the concessionary card scheme, capacity issues and the funding in budget 2019 for the school transport scheme; (4) Deputy John Brady — the need to consider the purchase by the State of Luggala Estate in County Wicklow; (5) Deputies Mary Butler, John Brassil and Jackie Cahill — to discuss the proposed changes to working practices of pharmaceutical assistants; (6) Deputy Clare Daly — to discuss the greater Dublin drainage project and the impact on the coast; (7) Deputy Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire — to discuss the L2455, the Lehenaghbeg–Lehenaghmore road; (8) Deputy James Browne — the need for the Minister for Health to ensure that the HSE does not use 076 prefix telephone numbers for its services; (9) Deputies Gino Kenny and Stephen Donnelly — the Government's proposed medical cannabis access programme and its planned commencement and the need for the Minister for Health to give details of the Government's proposed medical cannabis access programme and its planned commencement; (10) Deputy Mick Wallace — to discuss the lack of 24-7 emergency PPI cardiac care at University Hospital Waterford in light of the new ambulance transfer time data recently revealed by "RTÉ Investigates"; (11) Deputy Charlie McConalogue — the need for the Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Marine to discuss the price beef farmers are getting for their produce from factories; and (12) Deputy Richard Boyd Barrett — scoliosis waiting lists.

The matters raised by Deputies Bobby Aylward, Declan Breathnach, Pat Casey and Niamh Smyth; Deputy Dessie Ellis; and Deputy Mick Wallace have been selected for discussion.