Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy John Lahart - to discuss the payments made by hospitals to private healthcare providers; (2) Deputy Martin Heydon - the need to address transport issues in County Kildare; (3) Deputy Niamh Smyth - to discuss the waiting times for the provision of home help hours; (4) Deputy Dessie Ellis - to discuss the plans for a new primary care centre in Finglas; (5) Deputy Fiona O'Loughlin - to discuss the ongoing shortage of education places for students with intellectual disabilities in Newbridge; (6) Deputies Jackie Cahill and Mattie McGrath - to discuss the need to review DEIS status for the primary schools in Tipperary town and county; (7) Deputies Alan Farrell, Bríd Smith, Thomas Byrne and Louise O'Reilly - to discuss the structural issues at Ardgillan community college requiring immediate attention; (8) Deputies Gerry Adams and Imelda Munster - to discuss the closure of the Authentic Food Company, Dundalk, County Louth; (9) Deputies Frank O'Rourke and Anne Rabbitte - to discuss proposed revenue changes to mileage and relief allowances for employees of Waterways Ireland; (10) Deputy Billy Kelleher - to discuss the actions the Government is taking to ensure Ireland is an attractive place for foreign direct investment; (11) Deputy Richard Boyd Barrett - to discuss the possible deportation of Shepard Machala; (12) Deputy Brian Stanley - to discuss funding for a new building for Kolbe special school in Portlaoise; and (13) Deputy Jim O'Callaghan - to discuss the ongoing delay in the construction of affordable housing on the Irish Glass Bottle site in Ringsend.

The matters raised by Deputies John Lahart, Gerry Adams and Imelda Munster, Fiona O'Loughlin, and Alan Farrell, Bríd Smith, Thomas Byrne and Louise O'Reilly have been selected for discussion.