Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputies Pat The Cope Gallagher, Pearse Doherty and Charlie McConalogue - the future of three community hospitals in County Donegal; (2) Deputy Michael Harty - the development of tourism projects in Bunratty, County Clare; (3) Deputy Niamh Smyth - the need for a women's refuge in counties Cavan and Monaghan; (4) Deputies Kate O'Connell and Bernard J. Durkan - the case of persons (details supplied) who may become homeless; (5) Deputy Michael McGrath - the funding of paediatric development in Cork University Hospital; (6) Deputy Margaret Murphy O'Mahony - the need for the Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Marine to provide an update relating to a shellfish licence application for a mussel farm off Kinsale Harbour, County Cork, under the name of Woodstown Bay Shellfish Limited and to confirm whether the concerns of local residents, clubs and organisations will be taken on board with regard to the scale of the mussel farm in question and its associated impact; (7) Deputy Joan Burton - extending the exhibition displaying the OPW's strategic review for the Phoenix Park; (8) Deputy Eamon Scanlon - the need for an increased emergency ambulance service in the north west; (9) Deputy Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin - the circumstances regarding an incident in Monaghan town on 26 March 2019; (10) Deputy Catherine Connolly - chun a chinntiú go n-íocfar an deontas le haghaidh múineadh trí Ghaeilge agus go dátheangach le hearnálacha éagsúla scoileanna; (11) Deputies John Curran, Eoin Ó Broin and Gino Kenny - the lack of junior infant places and future primary school capacity in Rathcoole, County Dublin; (12) Deputy Timmy Dooley - the reasons for the proposed changes to the contract with a company in County Clare; (13) Deputy Frank O'Rourke - the need for public transport improvements in north Kildare, specifically BusConnect for the Celbridge area; (14) Deputy Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire - the need for additional policing resources in Carrigaline, Douglas and Ballincollig in County Cork; (15) Deputy Brian Stanley - plans in place for a new site and premises for Coláiste Dhún Másc, Phortlaoise; (16) Deputies Mattie McGrath, Alan Kelly and Jackie Cahill - the proposed move by An Post of the post office branch from Liberty Square, Thurles, County Tipperary; (17) Deputy Mick Barry - the sale of apartments in Cork city; (18) Deputy Martin Kenny - the lack of out-of-hours adult mental health services in Sligo; (19) Deputy Martin Ferris - cardiology services at University Hospital Kerry; (20) Deputy Mick Wallace - banning bulk sales of apartments to investment funds following the latest UN report on housing; (21) Deputy Stephen Donnelly - the backlog in CervicalCheck smear tests; (22) Deputy Richard Boyd Barrett - the strike of ambulance workers; and (23) Deputy Martin Heydon - the need for speedy delivery of a new school building for a school in Monasterevin.

The matters raised by Deputies Pat The Cope Gallagher, Pearse Doherty and Charlie McConalogue, Eamon Scanlon, Michael Harty and Joan Burton have been selected for discussion.