Ábhair Shaincheisteanna Tráthúla - Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Fiona O'Loughlin - to discuss securing a site for a new Curragh post-primary school; (2) Deputy Peadar Tóibín - to discuss ways to address the commuter crises throughout Ireland; (3) Deputy Thomas Pringle - to discuss the closure of the post office in Kilcar, County Donegal; (4) Deputy Sean Fleming - to address the future of the An Post mail centre in Portlaoise; (5) Deputy James Lawless - to discuss the ongoing delays in the construction of the new school building for Naas community college, Naas, County Kildare; (6) Deputies John Brady and Anne Rabbitte - to discuss the impact of the national childcare scheme on low income families; (7) Deputy Gerry Adams - to discuss the construction of Dundalk primary care centre; (8) Deputy Sean Sherlock - to address the needs of workers in a company in Cork following the sale of same; (9) Deputy Charlie McConalogue - to discuss the need for capital funding to community hospitals in County Donegal; (10) Deputy Éamon Ó Cuív - to address the need for new school buildings in Renmore, County Galway; (11) Deputy Louise O'Reilly - to discuss the shortage of consultant doctors in the health service; (12) Deputy Mattie McGrath - to discuss the occupancy level of a mental health care centre in Clonmel, County Tipperary; (13) Deputies Jack Chambers and Ruth Coppinger - to discuss the decision to close a 27-bed unit in St. Mary’s Hospital, Phoenix Park; (14) Deputy Martin Ferris - to discuss the under-resourcing of special education teaching hours in our national schools; (15) Deputy Pat Buckley - to discuss progress of the new three school campus of Carrigtwohill community school, Cork; (16) Deputy Richard Boyd Barrett - to discuss the planned strike of ancillary staff in the HSE; and (17) Deputy Martin Heydon - to discuss the need to progress the Barrow Blueway through County Kildare.

The matters raised by Deputies Jack Chambers and Ruth Coppinger, Gerry Adams, Fiona O'Loughlin and Martin Heydon have been selected for discussion.