Tuesday, 26 March 2019

Ceisteanna (535)

Mattie McGrath


535. Deputy Mattie McGrath asked the Minister for Justice and Equality the working groups currently established in his Department; the focus of their work; the membership composition of each; and if he will make a statement on the matter. [13570/19]

Amharc ar fhreagra

Freagraí scríofa (Ceist ar Justice)

The document in the following link provides information on 52 Groups established under the auspices of my Department, each of which comes within the terms of the Deputy’s question.

The information provided includes material on groups meeting in different formats, with titles such as Working Group, Steering Group, Interdepartmental Group, Advisory Group, Steering Committee etc. The Groups are generally either Chaired or co-chaired by Officials of my Department and in certain cases by Minister of State Stanton or Minister of State McGrath, or by suitable external persons, in which case the Secretariat to the Group is provided by my Department.

In general, the groups work in support of the programme for government and/or to advance the strategic objectives as set out in my Department's Strategy Statement 2016-2019. Further information on the particular focus of the groups, including relevant sub-groups, and on membership, is set out in the following document.

Working Groups