Establishment of Committee of Selection: Motion

I move:

That there shall be established a Standing Committee to be known as the Committee of Selection, which, unless it shall have been ordered in Standing Orders or otherwise, shall nominate the members to serve on Select, Special or Standing Committees and which shall have power to discharge members of such Committees from time to time and to appoint others to serve in substitution for those discharged. The Committee of Selection shall consist of eight members, including the Ceann Comhairle who ex officio shall be Chairman and who shall have only one vote. The Committee shall be constituted so as to be impartially representative of the Dáil. The quorum of the Committee shall be five.

Question put and agreed to.