Topical Issue Matters

I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 29A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Fergus O'Dowd - the extension of the designated rent pressure zones to County Louth; (2) Deputy Michael D'Arcy - the IDA's intentions to provide a property for FDI investment for Wexford town; (3) Deputy Sean Fleming - the death of a person (details supplied) in Kilkenny city on 15 February 2012; (4) Deputies Louise O'Reilly and David Cullinane - the withdrawal of the appeal in the recent consultants contracts case; (5) Deputy Niamh Smyth - the introduction of the 20-week anomaly scan at Cavan General Hospital; (6) Deputy John Curran - the lack of dental services for children in Clondalkin; (7) Deputy Bernard J. Durkan - delays in development at the town centre in Naas, County Kildare; (8) Deputy Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire - the funding of Scouting Ireland; (9) Deputy Brian Stanley - the future of Bord na Móna plants at Kilberry in County Kildare and Cuil na Móna in County Laois; (10) Deputy Jackie Cahill - the ongoing GP concerns which impact on accident and emergency services; (11) Deputy Fiona O'Loughlin - a request for a statutory inquiry into the investigation of a case, details supplied; (12) Deputies Joan Burton and Gino Kenny - the proposed sale of Luggala House and estate in County Wicklow; (13) Deputies Pearse Doherty and Pat The Cope Gallagher - the suspension of chemotherapy referrals and resourcing concerns at Letterkenny University Hospital; (14) Deputy Martin Heydon - school facilities in the Curragh and Newbridge areas; (15) Deputy Mattie McGrath - concerns around the National Children's Hospital project at St. James's Hospital in Dublin; (16) Deputies Clare Daly and Maureen O'Sullivan - the handling of the Magdalen redress scheme; (17) Deputy John Brassil - the lack of a dedicated obstetric theatre in University Hospital Kerry; (18) Deputy Billy Kelleher - the provision of FreeStyle Libre under the long-term illness scheme; (19) Deputy Mick Wallace - President Trump's executive order restricting immigration; and (20) Deputies Richard Boyd Barrett and Bríd Smith - statements by EU Commissioner Vestager on the Apple tax ruling.

The matters raised by Deputies Fergus O'Dowd, Pearse Doherty and Pat The Cope Gallagher, Mattie McGrath and Joan Burton and Gino Kenny have been selected for discussion.