28 Samh 2011, 17.05

Minister for Defence Alan Shatter, TD will attend the meeting of the Joint Committee on Justice, Defence and Equality tomorrow to discuss Supplementary Estimates for Public Services – Vote 37 (Army Pension).

This meeting will take place on Tuesday, 29th November, in Committee Room 2, Leinster House 2000 at 6.30pm.

Committee proceedings can be followed live at:

For further information please contact:

Ciaran Brennan,
Houses of the Oireachtas,
Communications Unit,
Leinster House,
Dublin 2

P: +3531 618 3903
M: 086-0496518
F: +3531 618 4551

Committee Membership


Dara Calleary, Michael Creed,Tom Hayes, Seán Kenny, Finian McGrath, Jonathan O’Brien, David Stanton (Chairman), Billy Timmins and Joanna Tuffy [Vice-Chairman]

Ivana Bacik, Paul Bradford, Martin Conway, Rónán Mullen, Denis O’Donovan.